The ever increasing threat of fraudulent activity and the misuse of personal information cannot be underestimated. Scottish Widows make every effort to keep your information secure. However it is vitally important that you also take steps to protect yourself.
Using Scottish Widows online services
You should use the logout button when you have finished checking or amending your policy details online. Your personal data is never stored on your PC so even if you are using a shared PC, such as in an internet cafe, your details will not be available to anyone else once you have logged out.
If you don’t use your computer for 15 minutes you will automatically be logged out. You will have to login again to access your data.
We will never ask you for security information, such as your PIN number. You must keep this secure and shouldn’t disclose it to anyone.